The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

Beast Wars: Sourcebook

| #1 | #2 | #3 | #4 | TPB | Omnibus | PREVIEWS |

Beast Wars: Sourcebook #1

Released 3rd October 2007.

Publisher solicitation: Simon Furman (Transformers: Beast Wars: The Gathering) and Ben Yee (consultant on the Beast Wars TV series) team up to present an all-encompassing, unifying resource book highlighting the characters, worlds and technology from all generations and incarnations of BEAST WARS. From AIR HAMMER to WOLFANG and beyond, and featuring all-new art from a host of the greatest TRANSFORMERS artists like Don Figueroa, Nick Roche, Rob Ruffolo, and many more, this is the series everyone's been clamoring for! This special series will be comprised of three 48-page, ad-free editions.

Characters Featured: [in order of appearance] Air Hammer, Airazor, Antagony, Apache, Arachnid, Archadis, Armordillo, Autocrasher, Autojetter, Autolauncher, Autostinger, Bantor, Bazooka, B'Boom, BB, Beetle, Big Convoy, Bighorn, Bigmos, Blackarachnia, Bonecrusher, Break, Bump, Buzz Saw, Buzzclaw, Cheetor, Cicadon, Claw Jaw, Cohrada, Coelagon, Cybershark, Crazybolt, Dead End, Depth Charge, Dinobot, Dinobot II, Dirge, Dirgegun, Diver, DJ, Drancron, Drill Bit, Double Punch, Drill Nuts.

Reviews & Commentary: TBA

Beast Wars: Sourcebook #2

Released 31st October 2007.

Publisher solicitation: Simon Furman & Ben Yee (w); Various (a); Don Figueroa (c) Simon Furman (Transformers: Beast Wars: The Gathering) and Ben Yee (consultant on the Beast Wars TV series) continue to present an all-encompassing, unifying resource book highlighting the characters, worlds and technology from all generations and incarnations of BEAST WARS with the second volume of this informative collection. From AIR HAMMER to WOLFANG and beyond, and featuring all-new art from a host of the greatest TRANSFORMERS artists like Don Figueroa, Robby Musso, Nick Roche, Rob Ruffolo, and many more, this is the series that explains everything you need to know about the world of the Beast Wars! 48 ad-free pages.

Characters Featured [in order of appearance]: Elephorca, Fractyl, Galvatron, Gigastorm, Gimlet, God Neptune, Grimlock, Grizzly-1, Guiledart, Halfshell, Hardhead, Heinrad, Hellscream, Hydra, Icebird, Iguanus, Ikard, Inferno, Injector, Insecticon, Ironhide, Jawbreaker, Jetstorm, K-0, Killer Punch, Lazorbeak, Lio Convoy, Liojunior, Longrack, Magmatron, Mach Kick, Magnaboss, Magnaboss (II), Manta Ray, Manterror, Mantis, Max-B, Megatron, Megastorm, Motorarm, Moon, Night Glider, Noctorro.

Reviews & Commentary: TBA

Beast Wars: Sourcebook #3

Due December 2007.

Publisher solicitation: Simon Furman & Ben Yee (w); Various (a); Don Figueroa (c) Simon Furman (Transformers: Beast Wars: The Gathering) and Ben Yee (consultant on the Beast Wars TV series) continue to present an all-encompassing, unifying resource book highlighting the characters, worlds and technology from all generations and incarnations of BEAST WARS with the second volume of this informative collection. From AIR HAMMER to WOLFANG and beyond, and featuring all-new art from a host of the greatest TRANSFORMERS artists like Don Figueroa, Robby Musso, Nick Roche, Rob Ruffolo, and many more, this is the series that explains everything you need to know about the world of the Beast Wars! 48 ad-free pages.

Characters Featured [in order of appearance]: TBA

Reviews & Commentary: TBA

Beast Wars: Sourcebook #4

Due February 2007.

Publisher solicitation: Furman and Yee conclude their all-encompassing, unifying resource book highlighting the characters, worlds and technology from all generations and incarnations of Beast Wars with the fourth volume of this informative collection. From Silverbolt to Waspinator, and featuring new art from a host of the greatest Transformers artists, this is the series that explains everything you need to know about the world of the Beast Wars!

Characters Featured [in order of appearance]: TBA

Reviews & Commentary: TBA

Beast Wars: Sourcebook TPB

Amazon estimate March 2008.

$19.99 list price.

Reprints issues #1-4 of Beast Wars: Sourcebook.

Publisher solicitation: From Air Hammer to Wolfgang and beyond, and featuring all-new art from a host of the greatest Transformers artists like Don Figueroa, Guido Guidi, Dan Khanna, Nick Roche, Rob Ruffolo, and many more, this is the guidebook Transformers fans have been clamoring for!

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Written by: Simon Furman and Ben Yee
Design by: Mike Heisler and Neil Uyetake
Cover by: Jake Isenberg
Cover colors by: Josh Perez
Colors by: Zac Atkinson, Josh Burcham, Andrew Elder, Guido Guidi, Keiran Oats, Rob Ruffolo, Kat Nicholson, Jason Cardy, Gabriel Eltaeb, Marcelo Matere, Liam Shalloo, and Benjamin Maier
Art by: Don Figueroa, Matt Frank, Guido Guidi, Jake Isenberg, Dan Khanna, Marcelo Matere, Frank Milkovich, Robby Musso, James Raiz, Nick Roche, Rob Ruffolo, Jamie Snell, and Simon Williams
Series Edits by: Dan Taylor, Andrew Steven Harris, Kris Oprisko, and Chris Ryall
Collection Edits by: Justin Eisinger
Collection Design by: Tom B. Long
Creative Construction by: Chris Dickenson and Nathan Crocker

Synopsis: Over 150 character profiles of all your loved and loathed characters from the original U.S. and Japanese Beast Wars series, assemble here in Transformers: Beast Wars Sourcebook! Compiled from the four issue Beast Wars Sourcebook series, the trade version now contains a glossary, art gallery and a foreword by Ben Yee. In addition, the trade version corrects many of the errors that were made throughout the original four issue run.

Reviews & Commentary: Reviewed by zigzagger

Beast Wars Omnibus TPB

Released 25th March 2009.

$24.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: Get a firm grasp on the entire Transformers: Beast Wars universe with this collection of The Gathering, The Ascending, and The Beast Wars Sourcebook! In The Gathering, Razorbeast and his fellow Maximals prevent rogue Predacon leader Magmatron from raising an army on Earth to wage war against Cybertron. But in The Ascending, Magmatron, now a disembodied entity, existing out of time and space, is witness to Cybertron's unchecked descent into chaos and madness, all of which is a prelude to its complete and utter destruction! Powerless to directly affect this terrifying apocalypse, Magmatron's last, desperate recourse is to try and bring his greatest enemy, Razorbeast, together with fellow Maximals Lio Convoy and The Pack. Whatever happens will determine the fate of both Cybertron and the Earth! Also included in this special collection is the entire Beast Wars Sourcebook, an in-depth look at the characters that inhabit the Beast Wars universe - bios, weaknesses, abilities, and more are presented alongside vibrant renditions by some of Transformers most revered artistic talents!

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

 

| The Ascending | IDW Comics Guide | more to come? |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.