The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

The Transformers: Best of the UK: City of Fear

| #1 | #2 | #3 | #4 | #5 | TPB |

Best of the UK: City of Fear #1

Due February 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The living dead have overrun a city on CYBERTRON, which happens to be the location of an AUTOBOT base. ULTRA MAGNUS and his small crew must team with a captured DECEPTICON just to have a chance of survival. Fan-favorite tales from the UK continue here, with an all-new cover by Andrew Griffith.

Best of the UK: City of Fear #2

Due March 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The AUTOBOTS learn who’s behind the zombie threat, leading them hundreds of feet below the surface of CYBERTRON where they discover an even larger menace. A menace that has managed to subdue the mighty WRECKERS! Fan-favorite tales from the U.K. continue here, with an all-new cover by Andrew Griffith!

Best of the UK: City of Fear #3

Due April 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Ultra Magnus and the Wrcketers have survived a city full of zombies in their efforts to prevent a nuclear meltdown that threatens all of Cyberton. But now a new, huge obstacle stands in their way: Trypticon! Fan-favorite tales from the UK continue here.

Best of the UK: City of Fear #4

Due May 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Galvatron has returned to claim command of the Decepticons, but Shockwave, intent on maintaining control, unleashes the Seacons on his former leader!

Best of the UK: City of Fear #5

Due June 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Ultra Magnus searches for a missing Autobot spy, Chameleon. The trail leads to an old arena where Ultra Magnus has to fight both his opponent, Hooligan, and his own conscience. This fan-favorite collection of tales from the UK concludes here.

Best of the UK: City of Fear TPB

Amazon estimate November 2009.

$19.99 list price.


Publisher solicitation: At last, the ultimate confrontation between not just Grimlock and his somewhat-estranged fellow Dinobots! Mayhem, machinations, melee, and, of course, Maximum Dinobots, all courtesy of Transformers uber-scribe Simon Furman and fan-favorite Nick Roche!

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

 

| IDW Comics Guide |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.