The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

The Transformers: Best of the UK: Dinobots

| #1 | #2 | #3 | #4 | #5 | #6 | TPB | Omnibus |

Best of the UK: Dinobots #1

Released 12th September 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: "The Icarus Theory!" A long lost mystery surfaces only to become the pawn of a man bent on revenge and a threat to the AUTOBOTS. The threat... SWOOP, now under the control of another and out of control. OPTIMUS PRIME has no choice but to gather the troops and order a hunt for the rest of the DINOBOTS! Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Reprints The Icarus Theory, Parts 1-2

Best of the UK: Dinobots #2

Released 10th October 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The DINOBOT hunt begins here! The DINOBOTS are unleashed and out of control. OPTIMUS PRME must rally the AUTOBOTS in order contain the likes of GRIMLOCK, SWOOP, SLAG, SNARL, and SLUDGE before it is too late and innocent lives are endangered. Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Reprints Dinobot Hunt, Parts 1-2

Best of the UK: Dinobots #3

Released 7th November 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The AUTOBOTS continue the Dino Hunt! PROWL and OPTIMUS PRIME monitor the teams under the command of SOUNDWAVE and SIDESWIPE as they attempt to round up the rampaging DINOBOTS—including GRIMLOCK. After the dust settles who will have the advantage—the AUTOBOTS or the DECEPTICONS? Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Reprints Dinobot Hunt, Parts 3-4

Best of the UK: Dinobots #4

Released 12th December 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: A new chapter of DINOBOT lore begins with “In The National Interest.” Reporter Joyce Meadows declares robot-Master a hoax, and Triple-I decides that she must be silenced. Project: Centurion is accelerated and it will be up to SLUDGE and the DINOBOTS to come to the rescue. Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Reprints Victory and In The National Interest, Part 1

Best of the UK: Dinobots #5

Due January 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: A new chapter of DINOBOT lore continues with the second part of “In The National Interest.” The government and the DECEPTICONS both want Joy Meadows… and only a certain DINOBOT stands between them in this classic Simon Furman tale. Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Reprints In The National Interest, Parts 2-3

Best of the UK: Dinobots #6

Due April 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.




Publisher solicitation: This final issue featuring 32 full pages of story and art concludes the DINOBOTS tale spun by Simon Furman and Will Simpson, along with a bonus standalone Dinos tale—a repeat performance of “Repeat Performance,” a much-loved tale by Bob Budiansky, William Johnson, and Kyle Baker. This ad-free issue also features an all-new cover image by Josh Burcham.

Best of the UK: Dinobots TPB

Amazon estimate May 2008.

$19.99 list price.


Publisher solicitation: A long lost mystery surfaces only to become the pawn of a man bent on revenge and a threat to the AUTOBOTS. The threat... SWOOP, now under the control of another and out of control. OPTIMUS PRIME has no choice but to gather the troops and order a hunt for the rest of the DINOBOTS! This special collection presents a beloved U.K. TRANSFORMERS tale from years past, written by mainstay Simon Furman, and featuring an art gallery of recreated images by artist Nick Roche.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Best of UK Omnibus

Due August 2009.

$24.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: This collection of classic Transformers stories from the UK market delivers massive thrills stretching across both time and space as the heroic Autobots work to stop the machinations of Megatron, Galvatron, and a heap of other Decepticons that put the futures of Earth, Cybertron, and the entire Transformers universe in jeopardy! Includes Best of UK: Dinobots, Best of UK: Space Pirates, and Best of UK: Time Wars.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

 

| IDW Comics Guide |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.