The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

The Transformers: Best of the UK: Space Pirates

| #1 | #2 | #3 | #4 | #5 | TPB | Omnibus |

Best of the UK: Space Pirates #1

Due March 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Continuing reprints of the best TRANSFORMERS epics from across the pond! In the debut issue of this latest series, when a space-time rift materializes near the QUINTESSON homeworld, its merciless warriors set off to establish a new home planet—and their target is CYBERTRON! Written by Cybertronian stalwart Simon Furman, with art by Dan Reed, and a new cover recreating an old scene by Robby Musso.

Reprints parts 1 and 2 of Space Pirates (Marvel UK #182-3).

Best of the UK: Space Pirates #2

Due April 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Continuing the reprints of the best TRANSFORMERS epics from across the pond! In chapter two of Space Pirates, Autobot City: Earth has been seized by the cruel and fearsome race known as the QUINTESSONS! Can RODIMUS PRIME stop them before it’s too late? Written by Simon Furman, with art by Dan Reed, and a new cover recreating a classic scene by Dan Khanna.

Reprints parts 3 and 4 of Space Pirates (Marvel UK #184-5).

Best of the UK: Space Pirates #3

Due May 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Continuing the reprints of the best TRANSFORMERS epics from across the pond! In chapter three of Space Pirates, Rodimus Prime suddenly finds himself stripped of the power of the creation matrix. Now merely Hot Rod once more, how can he hope to stop the power of the Quintessons as they overrun Autobot City? Witness the coming of… Metroplex! Written by Simon Furman, with art by Lee Sullivan and a new cover recreating a classic scene by Dan Khanna.

Reprints parts 5 and 6 of Space Pirates (Marvel UK #186-7).

Best of the UK: Space Pirates #4

Due June 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Continuing the reprints of the best TRANSFORMERS sagas from across the pond! In the aftermath of the AUTOBOTS driving off the Quintessons and saving Autobot City, the stage is set for the prelude chapters to the upcoming epic Time Wars! How will the stunning final moments of Space Pirates set the wheels in motion for the legendary tale that sends the story across the galaxy and through time itself? Check out these classic reprint issues and find out! From longtime TRANSFORMERS scribe Simon Furman, with a new cover by breakout TRANSFORMERS artist Dan Khanna!

Reprints parts 1 and 2 of Worlds Apart (Marvel UK #130-1).

Best of the UK: Space Pirates #5

Due July 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: Continuing the reprints of the best TRANSFORMERS sagas from across the pond! The aftermath of the classic Space Pirates saga concludes with a stunning set-up for the upcoming epic, Time Wars! The wheels are now in motion for a legendary tale that sends the story across the galaxy and through time itself. From longtime TRANSFORMERS scribe Simon Furman, with a new cover by Dan Khanna.

Reprints parts 1 and 2 of Wrecking Havoc (Marvel UK #172-3).

Best of the UK: Space Pirates TPB

Amazon estimate October 2008.

$19.99 list price.


Publisher solicitation: When a space-time rift materializes near the Quintesson homeworld, its merciless warriors set off to establish a new home planet - and their target is Cybertron! Cunningly manipulating the Autobots and Decepticons into battle and intending to pick off the survivors, the Quintessons in fact unite the old enemies... and then it's classic, all-out action all the way, especially when Rodimus Prime, Metroplex, and Ultra Magnus join the fray!

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Best of UK Omnibus

Due August 2009.

$24.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: This collection of classic Transformers stories from the UK market delivers massive thrills stretching across both time and space as the heroic Autobots work to stop the machinations of Megatron, Galvatron, and a heap of other Decepticons that put the futures of Earth, Cybertron, and the entire Transformers universe in jeopardy! Includes Best of UK: Dinobots, Best of UK: Space Pirates, and Best of UK: Time Wars.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

 

| IDW Comics Guide |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.