The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

The Transformers: Target 2006

| #1 | #2 | #3 | #4 | #5 | TPB |

Target 2006 #1

Released 18th April 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.

Publisher solicitation: The landmark series originally published by Marvel UK makes its IDW debut! In the first issue of this special re-presentation of the story spinning out of the TRANSFORMERS Animated Movie, writer Simon Furman and artist Geoff Senior begin a stars-spanning tale where GALVATRON travels back in time to construct a weapon with which to destroy UNICRON once and for all, and takes on the depleted AUTOBOTS at the same time! All that and a brand-new cover recreation by artist Nick Roche, too!

Originally published by Marvel UK in issues #78-88.

Also republished as one volume by Titan Books in 2002.

Target 2006 #2

Released 9th May 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The landmark Marvel UK series continues as GALVATRON continues to scheme with the aid of the CONSTRUCTICONS as ULTRA MAGNUS arrives on Earth to search for OPTIMUS Prime. But unfortunately JAZZ is captured and at the mercy of GALVATRON. Will the AUTOBOTS be able to save him in time? Writer Simon Furman and artists Jeff Anderson and Will Simpson continue this epic tale. Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover!

Target 2006 #3

Released 13th June 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The special reprint of this beloved U.K. TRANSFORMERS tale continues here with two new chapters in one comic! On CYBERTON, the WRECKERS continue to train for Operation Volcano. STARSCREAM is shocked with the discovery of MEGATRON's new and unlikely alliance with the AUTOBOTS. And GALVATRON reveals a secret to JAZZ. Writer Simon Furman and artists Jeff Anderson and Will Simpson continue this epic tale. Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Target 2006 #4

Released 4th July 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The special reprint of this beloved U.K. TRANSFORMERS tale continues here with two new chapters in one comic! GALVATRON reveals his origin to JAZZ before using him as the catalyst of his plans to bring down the AUTOBOTS. Continuing the epic tale from writer Simon Furman and artists Jeff Anderson and Will Simpson. Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Target 2006 #5

Released 22nd August 2007.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: The special reprint of this beloved U.K. TRANSFORMERS tale continues here with two new chapters in one comic! The epic tale of Target: 2006 comes to a conclusion as the future AUTOBOTS put their plan into action and GALVATRON returns—and he's angry. From writer Simon Furman and artists Geoff Senior, Jeff Anderson and Will Simpson. Nick Roche once again provides an all-new cover re-creating a classic scene from the issue!

Target 2006 TPB

Released 23rd January 2008.

$19.99 list price.

Reprints Target 2006 #1-5.

Publisher solicitation: Collecting the landmark series originally published by Marvel UK! Spun from the story spinning out of the TRANSFORMERS Animated Movie, writer Simon Furman and artists Geoff Senior and Jeff Anderson recount a stars-spanning tale where GALVATRON travels back in time to construct a weapon with which to destroy UNICRON once and for all, and takes on the depleted AUTOBOTS at the same time! It’s a battle that will test all but the most stalwart allegiances. Topping off this collection is a cover gallery featuring the classic cover recreations by Nick Roche.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

 

| IDW Comics Guide |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.