The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

THE TRANSFORMERS: COMICS, BOOKS AND MANGA

IDW Publishing
(2005-now)
Devil's Due
(2003-2007)
Dreamwave
(2002-2004)
Club/Con
(2001-now)
Titan Books
(2001-now)
Marvel Comics
(1984-1994)
Japanese
Manga
Other Books
and Titles

CURRENT TRANSFORMERS COMICS FROM IDW PUBLISHING

The Transformers: Best of the UK: Time Wars

| #1 | #2 | #3 | #4 | #5 | TPB | Omnibus |

Best of the UK: Time Wars #1

Released 13th August 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: A clash of future and present day threatens to tear apart the fabric of time itself. Events come full circle, as AUTOBOTS and DECEPTICONS from two eras unite against a common foe... the time-twisting DECEPTICON known as GALVATRON. This 28-page premiere tale features the return of MEGATRON, his battle with his future self, Galvatron, and Scorponok vs. Highbrow. From longtime TRANSFORMERS scribe Simon Furman, with an all-new cover by Dan Khanna.

Reprints Dry Run (UK #189) and Altered Image / All In The Minds ('88 annual).

Best of the UK: Time Wars #2

Released 4th September 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: A clash of future and present day threatens to tear apart the fabric of time itself. A trio of AUTOBOTS have been dispatched to observe the time-twisting DECEPTICON, GALVATRON, but they encounter another alien from a fiery planet. Then the Time Wars proper kicks off as the TERRORCONS descend upon Earth! From longtime TRANSFORMERS scribe Simon Furman, with an all-new cover by Dan Khanna.

Reprints Firebug (UK #188) and Time Wars, part 1 (UK #199).

Best of the UK: Time Wars #3

Released 1st October 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: A clash of future and present day threatens to tear apart the fabric of time itself! RAVAGE and RODIMUS PRIME enter the fray, and it’s Autobot vs. Autobot as Fortress Maximus seeks to avenge the “death” of Optimus Prime.

Reprints Time Wars, part 2 (UK #200) and Time Wars, part 3 (UK #201).

Best of the UK: Time Wars #4

Released 5th November 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


Publisher solicitation: A clash of future and present day threatens to tear apart the fabric of time itself! In this penultimate issue, GALVATRON teams with MEGATRON to take on the combined might of the Autobot WRECKERS and the Decepticon MAYHEM ATTACK SQUAD!

Reprints Time Wars, part 4 (UK #202) and Time Wars, part 5 (UK #203).

Best of the UK: Time Wars #5

Released 4th December 2008.

$3.99 cover price, choice of covers.


A clash of future and present day threatens to tear apart the fabric of time itself! In this final issue, GALVATRON is bent on destroying all TRANSFORMERS who don’t fit into his plans. Who will live, who will die? From longtime TF scribe Simon Furman, with an all-new cover by Dan Khanna!

Reprints Time Wars, part 6 (UK #204) and Time Wars, part 7 (UK #205).

Best of the UK: Time Wars TPB

Released 4th March 2009.

Publisher solicitation: A clash of future and present-day threatens to tear apart the fabric of time itself! Events come full circle, as Autobots and Decepticons from two eras unite against a common foe - the time-twisting Decepticon known as Galvatron! But all that seems like a pleasant memory when the Terrorcons descend upon Earth! This collection features awesome match-ups like Megatron vs. Galvatron, and Scorponok vs. Highbrow, brought to you by longtime Transformers scribe Simon Furman.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

Best of UK Omnibus

Due August 2009.

$24.99 list price.

Publisher solicitation: This collection of classic Transformers stories from the UK market delivers massive thrills stretching across both time and space as the heroic Autobots work to stop the machinations of Megatron, Galvatron, and a heap of other Decepticons that put the futures of Earth, Cybertron, and the entire Transformers universe in jeopardy! Includes Best of UK: Dinobots, Best of UK: Space Pirates, and Best of UK: Time Wars.

Browse at Amazon.com | Browse at Amazon.co.uk

 

| IDW Comics Guide |

 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.