PDA

View Full Version : Hasbro Website Updated!


Nevermore
2005-07-09, 04:27 PM
http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/

'nuff said!

dedicon
2005-07-09, 05:21 PM
Finally

RID Scourge
2005-07-09, 05:28 PM
Nice. Like the song. Is this the theme of cybertron? Awesome!

Well, the Hotshot code's a letdown. Cool factoid, but I was hoping for a more flushed-out bio. Oh well . . .

Cyclone_X
2005-07-09, 05:43 PM
not al codes worked for me (Optimus', Megatrons and a few others didnt do anything)

Darth Zax
2005-07-09, 05:50 PM
love it
(build a robot, yay)

Chris McFeely
2005-07-09, 06:06 PM
Originally posted by Cyclone_X
not al codes worked for me (Optimus', Megatrons and a few others didnt do anything)
Seems that the person doing the programming messed up a bit with Optimus and Megatron - while that IS supposed to be an L (for "Leader Class") at the start of their codes, the website thinks it's a one (1). So use 1, and it'll work.

Darth Zax
2005-07-09, 06:10 PM
Originally posted by The Original Chris
Seems that the person doing the programming messed up a bit with Optimus and Megatron - while that IS supposed to be an L (for "Leader Class") at the start of their codes, the website thinks it's a one (1). So use 1, and it'll work.

and then what?
EDIT": lol, scorpnock

Nevermore
2005-07-09, 06:50 PM
Hidden, not-yet public character/toy pages have been found. DO NOT READ THE SPOILERS UNLESS YOU DEFINITELY WANT TO!

One (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=giant&char=metroplex&faction=autobot&level=detail) (Metroplex, aka Megalo Convoy)
Two (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=giant&char=galvatron&faction=decepticon&level=detail) (Galvatron, the Megatron repaint)
Three (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=giant&char=Sideways&faction=decepticon&level=detail) (Sideways)
Four (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=cybertron&char=blurr&faction=autobot&level=detail) (Blurr, the Armada remold)
Five (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=giant&char=longrack&faction=autobot&level=detail) (Longrack, the Armada remold)
Six (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=cybertron&char=runamuck&faction=decepticon&level=detail) (Runa...muck, the Armada remold)
Seven (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=giant&char=buzzsaw&faction=decepticon&level=detail) (Buzzsaw, the Armada remold)
Eight (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=giant&char=wreckloose&faction=decepticon&level=detail) (Wreckloose, the weird lizard-thing)

Nevermore
2005-07-09, 07:11 PM
Nine (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=jungle&char=snarl&faction=autobot&level=detail) (Snarl aka Fang Wolf)
Ten (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=jungle&char=backstop&faction=autobot&level=detail) (Backstop aka Saidos)
Eleven (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=jungle&char=brimstone&faction=decepticon&level=detail) (Brimstone aka Tera Shaver)
Twelve (http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=giant&char=crosswise&faction=autobot&level=detail) (Crosswise aka Autovolt)

Darth Zax
2005-07-09, 07:13 PM
so the 'bots 'n 'cons haven't learned from their experiences with *SPOILER 3* in armada?

EDIT: hmm, from four on they don't work

Cyclone_X
2005-07-09, 07:16 PM
thanx for the help about the L and 1 ;)

and 1 to 2 of those spoiler charachters we know from GF have a wrong planet, no?

Nevermore
2005-07-09, 07:18 PM
Originally posted by Cyclone_X
thanx for the help about the L and 1 ;)

and 1 to 2 of those spoiler charachters we know from GF have a wrong planet, no?

You can add any planet to the URL, it still works.

decepti-mafia
2005-07-09, 09:57 PM
uh the images on all of them are all red x'd anyone having the same problem?

Nevermore
2005-07-09, 10:02 PM
Originally posted by decepti-mafia
uh the images on all of them are all red x'd anyone having the same problem?

You mean the "hidden" ones? Well, that's because they're hidden - the pages are not meant to be public yet, and neither are they finished.

Darth Shrapnel
2005-07-09, 10:33 PM
Some Bios aren`t showing up, the ones form the GF 2 packs, just the specs.
And if Undermine already has his bio up, then who is Wreckloose?


EDIT: Nevermind, he must be that ugly lizard proto that showed up some weeks ago.

Jaynz
2005-07-09, 10:36 PM
Some Bios aren`t showing up, the ones form the GF 2 packs, just the specs.

They're just not up yet. More than likely, they haven't been officially rewritten from the Japanese version at this point. Give it some time. (We're getting most of the line's info at launch, after all).

And if Undermine already has his bio up, then who is Wreckloose?

Wreckloose is the Antler-Lizard, apparently.

serving7
2005-07-10, 05:04 PM
How'd you pick this up Nevermore? Also why would they have tid-bits from episodes on the website.

First we get Wave 1 and 2 mashed together, then start the series from episode 4, then we get a dodgy website with errors in it. Try some of the other codes, the characters and browse some of the other things through out the site.

Darth Zax
2005-07-10, 05:09 PM
Originally posted by serving7
How'd you pick this up Nevermore? Also why would they have tid-bits from episodes on the website.

First we get Wave 1 and 2 mashed together, then start the series from episode 4, then we get a dodgy website with errors in it. Try some of the other codes, the characters and browse some of the other things through out the site.

that's supposed to be, they will be revealed when the time is there, but still, it is a dodgy website.

RID Scourge
2005-07-10, 07:58 PM
Anyone else thinking "Super Seiyan" when they read Galvatron's bio? It was cool in DBZ, but when you have a bunch of other versions of the Megatron --> Galvatron conversion, it's rather lame . . .

EDIT: Just realized it was done by Imcredible Hulk as well.

Jaynz
2005-07-10, 09:12 PM
So, this site update leaves Dark Scorponok and the RID Two Pack (looking more and more like an exclusive for each) unaccounted for, right? As well as a couple of 'mystery' repaints?

(Not including figures we haven't seen, or know about but are obviously 'late-wave' figures.)

Nevermore
2005-07-10, 09:18 PM
According to Action-HQ and the assortment number from the packaging, Dark Scorponok is mass retail. Ultra Class wave 2, or wave 1.5.

Jaynz
2005-07-10, 09:24 PM
Originally posted by Nevermore
According to Action-HQ and the assortment number from the packaging, Dark Scorponok is mass retail. Ultra Class wave 2, or wave 1.5.

Interesting, then, that they don't have a spot for his bio up yet.. maybe later, though. Once they do more 'Planet X'

Nevermore
2005-07-10, 09:32 PM
http://www.hasbro.com/transformers/default.cfm?page=explore&planet=cybertron&char=scorponok&faction=decepticon&level=detail

Jaynz
2005-07-10, 09:38 PM
No, what I MEANT to say was, 'Hasbro doesn't have the million dollar check for me on their site yet' ...

^_^