PDA

View Full Version : New Thread button


Peale
2006-07-27, 11:46 PM
Can we get rid of the 'new thread' button on a post page? In the middle of the forum I get...but I can't count how many replies have been new posts because someone smacked the wrong button.

Denyer
2006-07-28, 12:23 AM
Originally posted by Peale
I can't count how many replies have been new posts because someone smacked the wrong button. Neither can I... have seen perhaps a couple in the last month...

StoneCold Skywarp
2006-07-28, 06:55 AM
Originally posted by Denyer
Neither can I... have seen perhaps a couple in the last month...

No more than, say, ten in the last 6 years?

Denyer
2006-07-28, 06:39 PM
Yeah, but that's because you have a staff to do the merging...

StoneCold Skywarp
2006-07-28, 06:42 PM
Originally posted by Denyer
Yeah, but that's because you have a staff to do the merging...

true....

Halfshell
2006-07-28, 07:00 PM
I like the new thread button in a topic. It means I don't have to go back to the forum index to start something new.

It's not really complicated. If you want to reply, you click the big button called "reply". If you want a new thread, you click the big button called "new thread."

The problem isn't the forum - it's people not paying attention to what they're doing.