The Transformers Archive Skip to main content / Also skip section headers

[The Transformers Archive - an international fan site]
Please feel free to log in or register.

 
  • transformers toys
  • transformers comics
  • transformers cartoon
  • transformers live-action movies
  • transformers fandom
  • transformers forum

Go Back   TFARCHIVE > TRANSFORMERS > Transformers News & Rumours

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 2003-10-08, 07:42 PM   #1
Bombshell
thinks puppet Angel David Boreanaz is dreamy...
 
Bombshell's Avatar
 
...especially when he was kicking Spike's ass. ;)
Thumbs up "Transformers: Tatakai" Game Box Art

http://www.toysrus.co.jp/images/7/5/7/757950000L.jpg

Makes ya wish it would come out over here, doesn't it?
 
Bombshell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-08, 07:55 PM   #2
Denyer
Shooty Dog Thing
 
Denyer's Avatar
 
UK
Lightbulb

Anyone know if Japanese PS2 titles work like video DVDs? ie, If they're the same region-coding type and would work in European PS2s?
 
Denyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-08, 10:30 PM   #3
deej
Registered User
 
deej's Avatar
 
Brisbane, Australia
Default

Nope - you'd have to get your ps2 modified to be able to play Japanese games...but from what I've read about the G1 game, other than you get to run around with various bots in 3d shooting fun, it isn't much of a game..but I'll reserve judgement till I've managed to see more of it/played it..
 
deej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-08, 10:32 PM   #4
Sir Auros
Hardcore Gamer
 
Sir Auros's Avatar
 
Virginia, USA
Default

If you have a PS2 already, getting it modded to play imports shouldn't be too difficult, and I'm not even sure you'd need it modded. Might just require a boot disc.
 
Sir Auros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-09, 01:28 AM   #5
deej
Registered User
 
deej's Avatar
 
Brisbane, Australia
Default

afaik you need to get it modified, as I'm not sure if there is any sort of boot disc out there for the ps2s, or if they'd actually work - the PS2 has been designed to stop the swap-trick.. It worked real good for the dreamcast tho

Having said that...Is tf:tatakai actually out yet?
 
deej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-09, 01:39 AM   #6
Sir Auros
Hardcore Gamer
 
Sir Auros's Avatar
 
Virginia, USA
Default

www.success-hk.com has a swap disc thingy for backups, but I'm not sure if it works for imports.
 
Sir Auros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-09, 01:44 AM   #7
deej
Registered User
 
deej's Avatar
 
Brisbane, Australia
Default

and of course - the moment I posted that, I came across all those sorts of things... doh :/

hmm...might be an alternative to getting my ps2 done - apart from the fact they've made it illegal to stick mod chips into ps1/ps2's in australia, there aren't many people over here who will actually touch ps2's anyhow...
 
deej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-09, 05:59 AM   #8
ESKiM0J03
Registered User
 
Default

i got my ps2 modded and Sir Auros the swap disks are homo waste of money u can only play a certain size disc then like under 73 min and cant member for dvds modchip is around 37.95 USD and then to get someone to install the like 20 sumthing wires and not **** up lets say $60 so ur lookin @ 100 us and hope they didnt fry your system or **** up the install it happens lots with people who dont know how to solder very very small points....swapping will only drive you insane and burn the motor our faster...trust me on this one its a no no if you can solder then more power to you best to learn on a ps1 or something cheap instad of a ps2....best part bout modchips are free games :P download as many as u want

if u need more info lemme know

..a beta of this game was on the next a looong time ago many people said it was crappy and will suck unless its changed alot..i never bothered cuz betas are always buggy
 
ESKiM0J03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-10, 04:39 PM   #9
Freak_Dudley
Registered User
 
Singapore
Thumbs down Well....

I have this game.And, really, Its that darn hard.I can't even get past Soundwave......and....the voice dubbing is...... =>
 
Freak_Dudley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-11, 01:03 PM   #10
Flesh Creature
Registered User
 
Flesh Creature's Avatar
 
Philadelphia area
Default

Ok, I gotta know because I am clueless. Where would I take my PS2 to get it modified?? After it is done would I still be able to play my American games on it as well.
 
Flesh Creature is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-13, 07:11 AM   #11
ESKiM0J03
Registered User
 
Default

u can send it away to a chipping company (you can find em on the net) or try and find a local installer and yes your ps2 will able to play originals and once modded will be able to play all backups and jap games...pal games would have to be patched :P
 
ESKiM0J03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-26, 12:27 AM   #12
Jetfire426
Gestalt
 
Jetfire426's Avatar
 
Default

looks like I'm going to need a mod chip for this one
 
Jetfire426 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-26, 12:31 AM   #13
Civ
News-"breaker"-in-Training
 
Civ's Avatar
 
Pennsylvania
Default

My question is, what the hell is wrong with Takara? Don't they know there's a rather large Transformers fan following in the US? Don't they know they could make a lot of money just because of us? I just don't understand their thinking at all.
 
Civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-26, 08:11 AM   #14
Freak_Dudley
Registered User
 
Singapore
Default

Uh....because this game kinda suck? Really, this isn't a very good game.Think Ironhide, Ratchet and....I think its Sideswipe ,as melee troops for u to fight against when u are using Deceptions.And boy, all of the AI aims at u. And ur other 2 partners just stand there, with occasional punching and kicking....Right....
 
Freak_Dudley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-26, 03:01 PM   #15
Civ
News-"breaker"-in-Training
 
Civ's Avatar
 
Pennsylvania
Default

It sounds as though you played it before.
 
Civ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2003-10-26, 06:11 PM   #16
Freak_Dudley
Registered User
 
Singapore
Default

Yah, i played it before.Because I have the game.
 
Freak_Dudley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
 
 
[the-hub.co.uk]
[transfans.co.uk]
[oneshallstand]
[unicron.com]
[counter-x.net]
[ntfa.net]
[allspark.com]
[transformertoys.co.uk]
[tfu.info]
[botchthecrab.com]
[obscure_tf]
[tfradio.net]
 

[TFArchive button]
Link graphics...

BOOKMARK US
Or in FF, hit Ctrl+D.