Yes I done it finally.

Chat about stuff other than Transformers.
Jetfire

Yes I done it finally.

Post by Jetfire »

I quit my job.
basically I worked in a bar in a private members gym while I was a student.Fun job until management changed.
Took on full time as soon as I finished uni(Gotta pay the rent and they dont give student loans to Graduates Image)became supervisor when mamager left and ran it my way.And you know what.We became the only deparpment to hit all targets and improve on last year.thus 4 months later a new manager comes.So what happens.Staff get loads of unhelpful bullshit to work against.Not to say Is till do all the work anyway.
Members decide the quality of service aint whatbnit used to be-I mean GEEE non motavated staff not working well.Who'd have thought it???? Image

Yet management suddleny find really anal problems (Totally irrevelent to the actural work) to pi$$$ all over the staff and make things worse.
So finally I handed in my resigination and I' havent been happier in months.I'm finally gonna apply my degree to something good and the future suddleny seams a better place.

Moral of the story.Never be afraid to follow what you feel you need to do ('cept acting as curently too many bad actors are gracing our screens and singers Image).Decisive action is a good thing even if like me you are very confortable or feel your needed in a place.
In truth its not worth it.Any job that depends on you but dosent value you isnt worth working in EVER.ui felt I had to be there when I didnt.Now I'm very happy.

------------------
One great website.
Thanks to Skywarp-again for the pic below.

I wonder....
Bombshell

Post by Bombshell »

Ummm...good for you?

------------------
Bombshell: Da Man since 1984.
Located on the fifth floor of the TF Archive building.

<A HREF="http://www.angelfire.com/scifi/danai/decindex.html" TARGET=_blank>The Insecticon Mission: To be as big a nuisance as possible, while still remaining too useful to squish!
</A>