[CUSTOM] G1 Arcee custom

Figures, collectables, customs and collecting.
Treadshot A1

G1 Arcee custom

Post by Treadshot A1 »

Anyone found any good parts that look a bit like g1 arcee? i wanna make my first kitbash and i want to just repaint, not sculpt.

I noticed that Clocker's car front looks like arcee's hovercraft with a fe wheels and a windscreen added on.

I really need some help. I'm new to kitbashing and would like som tips. Thanks!
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Bludgeon-X
Protoform

Post by Bludgeon-X »

You could try Cybertron Clocker... i find his car mode being quite similar to Arcee
Tramp
Protoform

Post by Tramp »

While Clocker's vehicle mode works, the robot mode doesn't. Also, Arcee wasn't a hover car. She did have wheels. She's a car, just a very seek, sexy car.
Treadshot A1

Post by Treadshot A1 »

Then explain the pic in Transformers: The Ultimate Guide, by Simon Furman. Arcee is clearly flying/floating/hovering. No wheels are present, either. Unless you're saying that the wheels are retractable?
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Pun-3X

Post by Pun-3X »

It depends. I think there are a few shots in the cartoon of her with wheels, but there are some without as well.

Being it's a custom, you can pretty much decide what direction you want to go with this one, and it's not wrong. Good luck on your project--I'm curious as to how it'll turn out.
Springer007

Post by Springer007 »

Treadshot A1 wrote:Anyone found any good parts that look a bit like g1 arcee? i wanna make my first kitbash and i want to just repaint, not sculpt.

I noticed that Clocker's car front looks like arcee's hovercraft with a fe wheels and a windscreen added on.

I really need some help. I'm new to kitbashing and would like som tips. Thanks!