DVD burning/copying questions

Chat about stuff other than Transformers.
Ackula

DVD burning/copying questions

Post by Ackula »

Hello....

I have just obtained a brand new computer, which has a DVD burner. I have no knowledge about how to use it. Can someone please recommend to me some really good software to download for free and use for copying DVDs and also for burning existing avi and mpeg files to DVD to watch on my DVD player? Any help at all will be appreciated..especially in how to exactly do all this :swirly:

Also if you are as clueless as me about the subject, please do not even post any reply to this thread just to see your huge signature with a one line response, kthnxbai!!1
secretcode

Post by secretcode »

Try AVS DVD Player. It's actually pretty good. It's also Shareware.
http://www.avsmedia.com/DVDPlayer/download.aspx
Latest Hauls: Supertrain Megazord, RID Galvatron, Nightwatch Prime
TF Total: 173 ---- Non-TF: 32
Ackula

Post by Ackula »

I'm sorry, but are you trying to be a total idiot on purpose? I ask for an application for burning/copying DVDs and you link me to a DVD player application that doesn't do any of the above.
secretcode

Post by secretcode »

Kali wrote:I'm sorry, but are you trying to be a total idiot on purpose? I ask for an application for burning/copying DVDs and you link me to a DVD player application that doesn't do any of the above.
How about actually installing the program? You can in fact rip DVDs and burn them as long as you have the right hardware.
Ackula

Post by Ackula »

Where does it say that on the website you just linked to? Please direct me because I do not see it listed as a feature.
secretcode

Post by secretcode »

Okay. Wrong program. http://cdburnerxp.se/

Try that one. I have too many programs on this rig. I knew ONE of them was it.
Ackula

Post by Ackula »

At least you're not too good to admit when you are a **** up :p
secretcode

Post by secretcode »

Time Lord
Protoform

Post by Time Lord »