TFArchive.com Direct Connect Hub Online Now !

Comics, cartoons, movies and fan stuff.
TFArchive
Custom Title: King Lurker

TFArchive.com Direct Connect Hub Online Now !

Post by TFArchive »

Hi everyone, I ran into a new file sharing program that might help people find TF eps.

I'm fairly new to it but here is what I can figure out about it so far. Basically you connect to a hub (sometimes difficult) and then you have access to every user on the hub's files. Sometimes several Terabytes :).

So what I was thinking is how about a TF hub, where you can get TF episodes? So I have set one up to see how it works.

You can get the client here:

http://www.neo-modus.com

Just install it and set it up, then connect to tfarchivedc.dyn.dhs.org. Then it will load a list of people online and what they have available, then you can search for an ep or connect to the users directly to download.

Let me know how this works for you, I'm interested to find another sharing method since, Morpheus is dead for now.
--
Brendan Reilly
The Transformers Archive
http://tfarchive.com/
Denyer

Sounds cool...

Post by Denyer »

...wonder whether I can get it working through our firewalls? Hmmm. Shall have to try when I get a bit of time...

[BTW, made this sticky.]
Mirage

Post by Mirage »

hmmmm.....

I'm gonna give this a try this weekend.
join me on myspace!!!! http://www.myspace.com/jezzy_bravo

if you get chance check out my eBay auctions...... http://search.ebay.co.uk/_W0QQsassZjezzy_bravoQQhtZ-1
RID Scourge

Post by RID Scourge »

I tried Direct Connect, but couldn't make heads or tails of it.
Ultra Magnus
Protoform

Post by Ultra Magnus »

never mind fixed it turned to passive mode
ThunderCracker84

Post by ThunderCracker84 »

Brendan, you are undoubtedly, Tha Man. I can't express how much thanks I have for you having this great collection of eps. I think Direct Connect is alot better than kazza. Definately a whole lot easiar to find the episodes you need
Osku
Protoform

Post by Osku »