Transformers Spotlight: Megatron

Comics, cartoons, movies and fan stuff.
zigzagger

Transformers Spotlight: Megatron

Post by zigzagger »

Transformers Spotlight Megatron preview @ Full Metal Hero.

Story and art by Nick Roche.
Skyquake87
Protoform

Post by Skyquake87 »

ooh...as much as i like Nick as a writer, I does very much like his art, especially here, with all the grime and everyone dinged up.
Terome

Post by Terome »

Much as I'd have preferred a cleaner break with the bad weirdness of the ongoing, this is off to a good start. I hope it leads to more writing gigs for Nick. Not sure who Megatron is supposed to be addressing ('a way seemingly unique to our race') but that might well be deliberate.
numbat

Post by numbat »

I don't really follow the Transformers comics (even after getting well into comics over the last few years I find TF ones to be very hit or miss, and mostly miss...).

So I'm no doubt missing something but:

Why does Megatron look like he's stepped out of Tron?
(While everyone else looks very G1.)

New sale thread added with a range of Transformers including Masterpiece, Botcon, CHUG, RID, Movies etc.

Looking for MP-11T Thundercracker and MP-9 Rodimus v2 (Takara version with as few QC issues as possible).

Check out my new sale thread now!

Also items on eBay.
Terome

Post by Terome »

Megatron was redesigned a few years back when the War For Cybertron game was making the rounds. A design feature of the games was that the characters lit up to make them easier to see and to target. No idea if the design leakage was officially mandated or just an example of the artists involved simply admiring what was going on elsewhere in the franchise.

Have you been checking out the recent comics, numbat? There has been a good stretch in the last year.
numbat

Post by numbat »

Thanks for the explanation.

:)

I've not read a Transformers comic in just over a year I think. Would you recommend picking one up? If so, any particular recommendations?