Recommend me a kick ass Transformer toy for $25-$35

Figures, collectables, customs and collecting.
Ackula

Recommend me a kick ass Transformer toy for $25-$35

Post by Ackula »

So this is the basic idea here, I am thinking of selling a toy from another toyline to have some spending cash for a new Transformer, since I haven't bought one in ages. I'm thinking I'll get between $25 and $35 for it, so I need something in this range that doesn't suck.

Here are the rules, no movie toys, no animated toys, and no cross over toys. Anything else, I'm game. Please tell me why the figure is actually worth the price tag, and don't just post the name of a figure. ;)
Warcry

Post by Warcry »

I recommend the Universe Sunstreaker I've been holding for you for six months! ;)

I'm not sure how much Classics Jetfire is going for these days or if you've already got one, but he's probably my favourite TF toy ever. He's just complicated enough to justify his price point, has a boatload of accessories, his gimmicks actually help to make him a better toy (as opposed to so many recent TFs who are basically ruined by the gimmicks that get shoehorned in) and he displays really well.

Universe Onslaught is a hulking badass and (unlike so many larger TFs) he's actually very posable as well. He looks great in both modes and he's got a lot of nifty little gimmicks that are fun to play around with. Also, his electronics are unobtrusive enough that they add to his play value, instead of being so annoying that you rip the batteries out as soon as you get him out of the package (*cough*Powerglide*coughcough*). Bonus points for still being available in obscure toy departments that don't shift much merchandise, and because there's a Hardhead redeco coming out in the near future.

I'm not really that big on larger TFs, so that's pretty much all I can recommend in the price bracket you're talking about.
Ackula

Post by Ackula »