6 years is a damn long time.

Chat about stuff other than Transformers.

Should I stay on Blaster or Sociopathic Autobot

Blaster
77%
Sociopathic Autobot
23%

Total votes: 13

Blaster

6 years is a damn long time.

Post by Blaster »

As of this month I have been posting at the Archive for the past 6 years of my life. In the past 6 years the only thing that hasn't changed is the fact that pretty much every time I open up an internet browser the first place I come to is this one. I look over the news on the main site then enter the message board. A lot has changed since I first started mind you. Complete make over of the main-site, the change of board type, the lay-out, the people who post here, my screen name, me. Other than my mom and friends this is the only place that has actually seen me change over the years (or not depending who you ask).

I found the Archive out of pure chance in the late 90s, read all the comics which because of my age I never got to do as a kid and then left for two years or so. I came back when R.I.D was about to hit the air and for some reason decided to post. My first major memory on the board was getting into a flame war with Cliffjumper because of my behavior. The funny thing was I didn't find anything he said offensive, I actually found it funny (still do). I remember started a thread in GD saying this and Reflector locked it, and I really couldn't figure out why! I think that really summed me up at the time: I didn't know any internet etiquette and I was a 15 year old brat. My next major memory was the upsetting uproar caused by 9/11.