Hound's backlog

Chat about stuff other than Transformers.
Hound

Hound's backlog

Post by Hound »

So over the last few years I've built up quite a backlog of games. It's too the point now that I'm not sure if I'll ever get through them all though I'm not sure it's an actual problem but new games come out and get added to the list so it is a growing problem.

I started playing Final Fantasy a long time ago and I went and bought copies of all of the games except the MMOs. I played up to FF5 but then got distracted by other games and haven't gotten back into it. I know, just before the two best games in the series, and now there's the Final Fantasy 7 remake and I really want to play it after seeing it on Youtube but I have an XBox One and while I heard there will eventually be a release to the XB1 I've not seen any kind of official confirmation or release date. I really hope I can get it though.

I've also got every Zelda game on one device or another and I've played a bunch of them but I started Majora's Mask and really did not care for this game's time manipulation mechanic so I quit about a quarter of the way through. I do want to get back to it and finish it eventually. Now Nintendo's announced there will be a Skyward Sword HD port to the Switch and I can't wait for that because while I have the game on the WiiU I'd much rather play it without the motion controls.